Note: OGM Forum is no longer active. This is a static snapshot as of February 2022. You can browse the site to see posts, but the functional features of the site will not work. You can search or download a zip archive of the files from the site at github/OpenGlobalMind/forum.openglobalmind.com.

A project to fight misinformation and model critical thinking: Gulli Bot

I’ve been working on misinformation for almost 10 years and I ask for your help on this as a project and some quests. My current plan is to create an online character that models and documents critical thinking on contentious issues named Gulli Bot.

Gulli is just a character powered by humans (no artificial intelligence or machine learning) but it does have a way of representing a debate in a very transparent and thorough way so people can quickly and easily understand the scope of all the claims about the issue.

The first topic is “Should you take the COVID-19 vaccine?” and I could use help is choosing popular issues to analyze and researching them.

Let me know if you would like more info or be interested in helping with this project.

I’d be interested in how Gulli Bot models and represents human debates. I have been working on outlines for what I call a ‘Planning Discourse Support Platform’ for years, with the aim of reaching agreements/decisions based on the merit of discussion contributions (arguments). In this, obviously, the reliability / trustworthiness of information, and how to detect false and in the extreme deliberate misinformation is a key concern.

@thor thank you for engaging. I would enjoy a video chat to learn more about your ideas and to go in depth about my ideas for Gulli Bot. If you would like to video chat you can find a time you like at BentleyDavis.com/schedule .